Uncategorized

NaNoWriMo Update – Day Four

It’s November 4th already! Time flies SO fast, especially with a 3.5 year old, being pregnant, and now throwing NaNo into it! 🙂

I’ve managed to keep ahead in my word count these past four days…with, I think, only one day being under the daily target of 1,667. I’m pretty excited about that.

I have tomorrow off from work for a long pregnancy related Dr appointment so I’m planning (hoping!) to spend a few hours in the afternoon writing like a crazy person before we get Sammie from preschool.

I’m currently at 6,960 words. I’ve written that in 4 days! Crazy! 

I’m REALLY enjoying this story, which is amazing. Last years NaNo attempt was hard for me to get going. I was excited about the story, but specifically one scene about a third of the way through. So writing that first chunk was boring because I just wanted to be at MY SCENE already.

This time the story idea came on quick and it just kind of exploded in the days leading up to November 1st. So I’m still doing some creative brainstorming and such which is keeping me very excited!

I’ve been pinning on Pinterest things and photos that inspire me for this novel. So take a look if you haven’t already and let me know what you think! 🙂

http://pinterest.com/jen748/nanowrimo-2012/

Good luck to any Wrimos reading this post! I’ll be back in a few days with another update.

Leave a Reply

