Writing, Writing Friends, Young Adult

~~Happiness for Friends is Happiness for Me~~

So, a friend of mine announced some pretty flipping amazing news this morning:

CHECK THIS OUT!

Kelsey Macke’s book is GOING TO BE A REAL LIFE BOOK. With a cover. And a spine. AND HER FREAKING NAME ON IT.

This is beyond huge…not only for Kels, but for EVERYONE. Because, you guys…this book will touch you. I’ve read it in multiple stages of creation…and every. single. time. I wanted to hug Imogen. She is flawed, but real. And her pain…well, shall I just say that you’ll be sobbing and cheering at the same time?!

So, go tell Kelsey how amazing her news is! I would, but I’m going to call my bank to apply for a second mortgage to finance all the copies of this book I plan to buy!

SQUEEEEE!

1 thought on “~~Happiness for Friends is Happiness for Me~~”

Leave a Reply

