Random, What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday…

ButtonSmallBorderI’m joining in this weekly meme hosted by Jaime Morrow.

1. What I’m Reading

This is the third novel in the Lily Bard series. I’m enjoying the series, but not as much as I’d hoped.

2. What I’m Writing

The never ending revision on The First Drop. I’m making good progress, but real life keeps stealing some of the time I allot for writing. But, that’s life with two kids, especially when one is only 3.5 months old!

3. What Else I’ve Been Up To

The weather is finally becoming springlike here in Missouri so we’ve been out and about a lot. And over the weekend we took a walk to the neighborhood park.

4. What Inspires Me Right Now

(This photo was from a few weeks ago but it’s still inspiring me)

183076_453659164709150_715604642_n

Spring is one of my favorite seasons so seeing all the blooming flowers, greening trees, and birds flying around has me in a happy mood most of the time.

5 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday…”

  1. I hear you on the neverending revisions. It feels like one thing gets fixed and then something else unravels. But at the same time, I actually kind of like the process. Seeing your story become that much better is kind of a rush. These are great pictures of you and your family enjoying the spring weather. Hubby and I are going to do the same and take a walk this afternoon. 🙂

  2. Those pictures are beautiful, both the kids and the flowers! You’re so right that revisions seem never-ending. While being a mom is the best job in the world, it definitely butts heads with writing time a lot! Good luck with your revisions! 🙂

Leave a Reply

