CampNaNoWriMo, What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday

I’m joining in the What’s Up Wednesday feature hosted by Jaime Morrow.

What I’m Reading – Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. I just started it, so I’m withholding judgement at this point.

I just finished this. It was adorable!

photo 2(2)

What I’m Writing – I should be working on my Camp NaNo novel right now, but here I am. I didn’t get as much plotting done before the month started so I’m still kind of flouncing around which is uninspiring.

I have been doing some minor revisions on The First Drop as comments/corrections come in from some of my early readers.

What Inspires Me Right Now – We’ve had abnormally cool weather lately. On one hand I’m loving it because it’s gorgeous. On the other, it is July, right?

photo 1(2)

What Else I’ve Been Up To – I’ve been winning giveaways on Twitter like I’m on F-I-R-E. I’ve won two query crtis and yesterday I won a first 5 pages crit from an editing company. I’m pretty excited about all these awesome opportunities to fine tune my words! The writing world is such a giving and wonderful little world, isn’t it?

 

 

9 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

  1. Congrats on all the winnings lately. That’s fantastic! And what a great opportunity like you say. I loved THIS IS WHAT HAPPY LOOKS LIKE. I don’t think I stopped smiling the entire time I read it. I haven’t had a chance to check out ELEANOR & PARK just yet, but I’ve heard good things about it too.

    I’m usually a planner when it comes to writing, but lately I’ve been sort of pantsing the story I’m working on. It has a loose plan, but mostly I’m just seeing where it goes. I hope the Camp NaNo novel comes along nicely. Have a great week! 🙂

  2. The weather’s been strangely cool here too, but we’re about to hit an epic heatwave according to the weather.

    Congrats on winning the giveaways too!

  3. Congratulations on winning critics! That’s awesome 🙂

    I didn’t plot out my NaNo story either (which I usually do) so I’m flailing around as well. I know how I want it to end and a few plot points, but how to get it from point A to B to C to The End has left me staring at Scrivener instead of writing.

  4. Congrats on all the wins! And I LOVE ELEANOR AND PARK!!! Also, must pick up THIS IS WHAT HAPPY LOOKS LIKE. I’ve heard so much great buzz and I really enjoyed her last one so…

    And good luck with the writing. I hate the floundering stage so I hope you find your way out of that soon. Sometimes I just have to open a blank doc and start typing crap to get things going. Good luck!

  5. Hi – jumping in from What’s Up Wednesday – love your blog! 🙂 I really enjoyed HAPPY (and adores STATISTICAL PROBABILITY) but oh – E&P is one of my favorite reads this year. I hope you enjoy it!

    Love that typewriter picture – I’ve kinda got a thing for old typewriters, too.

    Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

