Uncategorized

August Reading Wrap-Up

When I think about my reading for the month, I didn’t think I’d read that much. However, when I look at my list…there’s actually 10. That’s more than I expected there to be.

Transparent by Natalie Whipple
Love is The Higher Law by David Levithan
Imposter by Jill Hathaway
Bittersweet by Sarah Ockler
Taken by Erin Bowman
Spook by Mary Roach
Where’d You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple
Just One Year by Gayle Forman
Neverfall by Brodi Ashton
Gilmore Girls and the Politics of Identity: Essays on Family and Feminism in the TV Series edited by Ritch Calvin

Total page count for the month: 2,760

Favorite book: Just One Year

20130904-165104.jpg

Least favorite: Gilmore Girls…

I think September is shaping up to be a good reading month too, but it all depends on how our house does on the market. I think we should be officially active next week, so keep those fingers crossed. 🙂

How was your month in reading? Any spectacular books I need to fit into my September pile?

 

Leave a Reply

