Personal Stuff, Random, Reading, The First Drop, What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday…

What’s Up Wednesday is hosted by Jaime Morrow. Check out her blog for all the wonderful writer blogs!

What I’m Reading – I finished this awesome biography of the STL arch earlier this week, and started Sugar Daddy yesterday afternoon. I’m only 15 pages in, but I’m enjoying it already.

I’ve been using the library a lot lately, which is awesome for my budget, but seriously damaging to my self-control. I put SO many books on hold. All the time. Too much to read, not enough time!

What I’m Writing – I’ve been plugging away at my CP notes, making changes and tweaking my words. I spent a few hours at the newest branch of our library system. The views are gorgeous.

999467_514250938658677_2092447139_n

I did forget my headphones, so that kind of sucked, but I was able to knock out another few chapters of notes. I’m going slow because things at home have been crazy – selling a house and buying a new one – so I haven’t had as much writing time as I’d hoped.

What Else I’ve Been Up To – The house stuff. We’re officially on the market and waiting for showings! We spent this morning looking at a few options, but all but two are no gos. So, we’re trying to be optimistic, but this whole buying/selling thing is stressful. Plus, keeping a home show ready when you SAH with two kids under the age of 5.

What Inspires Me Right Now – Sometime over the weekend, my heart and mind truly decided that I want to get published. I WANT to do this, keep plugging along, etc. So, I set myself a goal or two.

CP notes done by the end of September

New plot ideas written by mid-October (I’d like this by end of Sept too, but with the house stuff I’m giving myself extra)

Sending out queries by the end of November.

Fingers crossed I can make it happen. 🙂

4 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday…”

  1. Fingers crossed indeed! Good luck to you with writing, querying and house selling/buying!

    …I hate leaving my headphones behind and have been known to buy spare pairs ^^;;;

  2. I can only imagine how stressful selling a house is in this market. And trying to keep a house show-ready when you have two small children? I’m not surprised you don’t have a lot of time for much else!

    All the best with your goals, Jennie. 🙂

  3. Sounds like most reasonable and admirable goals for the next few months! And wow – I am amazed you CAN keep a house show ready with kids under five. Mine are nine and fourteen and I’m still cleaning up in their wake.

    But it sounds like you’re doing great with managing time (except the library hold thing – that is SO me)! Keep it up! And have a great week!

  4. Good luck with all of your house hunting stuff! My husband and I recently bought a house so I understand how stressful that can be. I’ve never sold a house so I imagine it’s only adding to that stress!

    I’m glad to hear you’re coming up with new goals. You can do it!!

Leave a Reply

