Personal Stuff, Reading, What's Up Wednesday, Writing

What’s Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday is hosted by Jaime Morrow. Check out her blog for all the wonderful writer blogs!

What I’m Reading – I’ve had a great few days of reading. I finished Sugar Daddy, and the second in the trilogy, Blue-Eyed Devil. Awesome romance novels! The third is ready for pickup at the library, and I’m super excited! I also read The Ocean at The End of The Lane yesterday. I may get flamed for this, but I wasn’t blown away.

What I’m Writing: I finished going through one set if CP notes last week, and I’m hoping to get through the next set by the end of this week. I’m hoping to devote a chunk of time one day next week to get a good start on the plot thickening I’ll be doing once these CP notes are done.

What Else I’ve Been Up To : Guys, trying to sell/buy a house is unbelievably stressful. I had a panic attack yesterday over if we’re making the right decisions. Eek! So, we’ve been dealing with that situation and just spending family time out and about. We went exploring a new trail over the weekend. So fun!

What Inspires Me Right Now: Fall! I can’t even begin to explain how much I love fall. We had a taste of cooler weather earlier this week and now I’m completely obsessed with watching the temps…just waiting to bust out some sweaters!

The view from the trail wasn’t bad either!

20130918-130442.jpg

1 thought on “What’s Up Wednesday”

  1. I love Neil Gaiman. I do. The Graveyard Book and Coraline are brilliant. They’re whimsical and sorta scary, but The Ocean at the End of the Lane wasn’t my favorite either. I honestly got creeped out enough at one point I had to walk away — which was great, I love it when that happens — but the whole never using contractions thing was odd to me and the plot reminded me a lot of Coraline. Maybe it’s because it’s an adult book that reflected on childhood? I haven’t read his adult work. He made some interesting observations about human nature and childhood throughout the book though.

Leave a Reply

