Uncategorized

What’s Up Wednesday…

Whatโ€™s Up Wednesday is hosted by Jaime Morrow. Check out her blog for the scoop!

What I’m Reading: I finished Revolutionary Summer late last week and then got sucked up into a new series. I only have the two, but I’m going to see if my library has the rest. If not, I’m going to a used book sale next month so I’ll keep my fingers crossed I get lucky.

Now I’m reading this:

What I’m Writing:

::::drum roll, please::::

(and now Lorelai’s lame attempt at a drum roll in The Prodigal Daughter Returns episode of Gilmore Girls.)

I FINISHED THE REVISIONS TO THE FIRST DROP!!

I went through the whole MS after I printed it out and spent Friday making all the changes to the Word Doc. AND IT’S DONE.

So, I sent it out to a few new readers and a few re-readers/CP. Depending on their responses, and my feelings once the excitement wears off, will decide if I start querying in November.

Oh, if anyone has extra time and wants to read/CP my MS, let me know. I’m always open to more thoughts!

I’ve been taking a little time to just read without reserve and enjoy fall. I’m also starting to plot out and develop my next story. ๐Ÿ™‚

What Else I’ve Been Up To:

We went to the apple orchard over the weekend. The crazy weather this year meant that u-pick apple selection is dismal at best. This was the last change we had, so we jumped on it. It was a gorgeous Missouri day.

1382244_10200900892066937_1773205729_n 1383711_10200900894627001_757828712_n

We harvested the last of the summer crops late last week. And, our fall crops are started to produce. I had to delicious salads with this lettuce.

1379930_10200897949873384_1684674756_n

What’s Inspiring Me Right Now: Brainstorming with two of my favorite bookish friends. We’ve all decided to do NaNo this year (more on my decision to join in again in a future post) so we’ve been emailing plot ideas and building each other (and our story ideas) up. It just warms my heart to creatively connect with these two ladies!

 

 

8 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday…”

  1. Congrats on completing revisions! What an awesome feeling. And just think, if you start querying in November you’ll have found a nice pocket where everyone else is preoccupied with NaNo! Seems like perfect timing to me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I really wish we had apple orchards here to go pick apples at. I don’t even know if we can grow full-sized apples in Alberta. (I think I’ll go look that up.) I think eating and/or baking/cooking with fruits and veggies that you grew or picked yourself is just that much better.

    Have a great week, Jennie!

  2. Congrats on finishing TFD! I bet you are giddy with excitement! I’m loving your photos from the orchard and from your harvest… They’re making me appreciate fall more than usual. Happy brainstorming!

  3. Hooray for meeting your writing goals! Such a good feeling. I am now hungry thinking of those apples. I might have to stop at the store and buy some. I love, love apples in the fall.

  4. Congrats on finishing your revisions! That is so great! What a good feeling. ๐Ÿ™‚ I just love your photos from the apple orchard – so beautiful, and those apples look tasty. Best of luck preparing for NaNoWriMo! That’s awesome that you have friends to plot and brainstorm with – how fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

