Castaway Cove, Marina Story, NaNoWriMo, Personal Stuff, Reading, The First Drop, What's Up Wednesday, Writing

What’s Up Wednesday…

What’s Up Wednesday is hosted by Jaime Morrow. Check out her blog for the scoop!

What I’m Reading – I finished the Missing Manuscript of Jane Austin (loved it) and devoured the third novel in the Kowalski series by Shannon Stacey. I’m about halfway through the fourth now!

What I’m Writing:

Not much actual writing happening right now. I vented earlier this week about my fears over actually taking the leap to query The First Drop. And, I’m plotting my NaNo novel (contemporary romance), although a story idea just popped into my head while driving today. It’s a Contemporary YA story and this view on my drive of my part of Missouri gave me the idea.

photo(7)

What Else I’ve Been Up To:

Brett and Sammie made apple pie over the weekend, we’ve taken a lot of walks to the neighborhood playground, and just hung around the house some. It’s been perfect, actually. Oh, and we busted out all the Halloween stuff, so there are ghosts and pumpkins all over the house.

This weekend we are hoping to get to the pumpkin patch and we’re having our family and friends over for our annual Halloween party. We started it when Sammie was a baby because she was too young to TOT, and just kept doing it once we discovered her peanut allergy. Her allergy takes away from being able to do the whole TOT thing fully, so we do a little extra for her. Now, I just have to get her to decide on a stinking costume. She changes her mind every 30 minutes!

What’s Inspiring Me Now:

The view in the picture above. Fall in Missouri is amazing and crisp and gorgeous. I can’t get enough of this time of year.

 

4 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday…”

  1. Totally get the peanut allergy concern relating to TOT-ing. My nephew has a peanut allergy and that was always huge when Halloween rolled around. Thankfully, there are ways to make the day fun while still being super careful, right? I’m so much more cautious about this kind of thing now and make sure to only buy nut safe treats to hand out on Halloween.

    Yay for shiny new ideas and NaNo! I won’t be doing it the ‘right’ way this year (I’m revising), but I love the excitement and accountability, so I’ll sort of participate. 🙂

  2. That photo is beautiful… I see why you were inspired! I hope you fun at the pumpkin patch. That’s one of our family traditions as well — we’re going on Saturday. Can’t wait! Best of luck planning your NaNo novel, Jennie!

Leave a Reply

