Uncategorized

What’s Up Wednesday…

What’s Up Wednesday is hosted by Jaime Morrow. Check out her blog for the scoop!

What I’m Reading

  I am about halfway through with Born Wicked, and loving it. I have the second in the trilogy already checked out from the library, so it’ll be next after I finish. Cate is fabulous, and the big dresses, magic, and a boy with freckles. Yum.

What I’m Writing – Nothing. I’ve been prepping for NaNoWriMo and getting my ducks together to start querying The First Drop. EEK! I’m planning to send out my first round of queries by the end of the week. (cue anxiety attack)

Any tips for querying? Other than have lots of chocolate and wine? (Check. Double Check.)

I’ve been jumping back and forth between stories for NaNo. I had decided to write a Contemporary Romance, but then a YA idea formed in my mind so I plotted and planned for that. I still flip back and forth mentally every other day. I guess when November 1st (OMG, that’s THIS Friday!) comes I will have to pick one. Or make my husband pick for me. 🙂

PS. If you’re doing NaNo too, add me as a buddy!

What Else I’ve Been Up To – Last Wednesday I didn’t blog for WUW because I was having a rough day and then week. We found out  that Sammie’s surgery is scheduled for November 20th. She’s going to have tubes put in and have the elastic piece connecting her eyelid to her eyebrow tightened. She has a droopy eyelid and had her first surgery at 18 months old (3 years ago) and in the years it has stretched so her eyelid is starting to obstruct her vision again.

I’m glad she’s having the surgery; she needs it and the tubes will hopefully help her from getting a thousand ear infections this year. But…my girlie has to have surgery. Again. Parenting is not for the weak, let me tell you. I wish I could step into her place. Ugh.

What’s Inspiring Me Now – Friendship. Being a SAHM to a firefighter who is gone a lot for days at a time, I can get lonely and sad. I am so lucky to have such amazing friends, locally and across the country, to help support me and love me and cheer me up.

Last night I had a NaNoWriMo prep session with two of my favorite bookish people, Jacki and Julie.

photo(8)

2 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday…”

  1. Mmmm I really want to read Born Wicked. And good luck with querying!!

    I hope your daughter’s surgery goes as smoothly as it possibly can. And yay friendship. ❤

  2. GOOD LUCK with querying. Fingers crossed you get lots and lots of requests.

    I hope your daughter’s surgery goes well. I can only imagine how hard this must be, but you’re a great mama!

Leave a Reply

