Castaway Cove, Personal Stuff, Random, What's Up Wednesday, Writing

What’s Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday is hosted by Jaime Morrow. It’s a great way to catch up with writer friends, and meet new ones! Check out her blog for the scoop!

WUW Winter Holly 1

What I’m Reading: I just finished The Dairies of Charlotte Bronte by Syrie James last night and highly enjoyed it! Next up is Deception by C.J. Redwine.

What I’m Writing: I had my big writing day last week, but haven’t managed any other words since. We had a busy weekend of getting things done, but I’m planning on writing during naptime later this week.

I feel much better about my overall word count after last week’s progress. And, I’m still in love with my characters and plot! I do have one struggle – the title. I need to come up with something, but I’m stuck. I might post more in depth later and see if anyone has any ideas! 🙂

What Else Is Going On: This morning I had a Starbucks date with one of the people from the new writing group I went to last week. We spent an hour or so sharing our thoughts on the chapters we’d exchanged and just chatting about writing. Next week we’re planning on a full-fledged library writing date!

I’m thinking about setting up a small writing area in our basement, but since we don’t have any windows I’m not positive I’m going to do it. I generally like writing upstairs in my bedroom, but being a bit more sequestered might help with my focus. And it might be nice to have a place to have positive quotes and story inspiration while I write, too.

What’s Inspiring Me Now: The weather was gorgeous over the weekend so we spent some time outside. It has me dying for spring’s arrival. I’m officially over the cold and gray, and am loving the sun and beautiful skies of the past week!

20140115-141529.jpg

20140115-141538.jpg

6 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

  1. Oh my goodness… I’m horrible at titles too! The title of my WiP is so lame, and one of my CPs and my agent had to help me title my other manuscript. I think I’m missing that clever little bit of brian power. Best of luck coming up with something awesome, Jennie!

  2. Yay for writing partner dates! And Starbucks. I haven’t been writing a lot recently either. Something about January just zaps the energy out of me. But at least the weather has been mostly nice-ish 🙂

  3. I love those pictures! So pretty. I’m glad you’re feeling better about your WIP. Titles are SO hard to come up with. I’m sure as you keep writing and revising, something awesome will come to you!

Leave a Reply

