Personal Stuff, The First Drop, What's Up Wednesday, YAC Spring Writing Boot Camp

What’s Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday is hosted by Jaime Morrow. It’s a great way to catch up with writer friends, and meet new buddies. Check out her blog for the scoop!

What I’m reading: I finished Uninvited by Sophie Jordan the other day. Oh man, it was such a BAM in your face in the most delicious way. I’m now making my way through a biography on Grover Cleveland for the Presidential Challenge. It’s fascinating so far!

What I’m Writing: I’ve been working on this rewrite like a crazy person. And I’M ONE CHAPTER AWAY FROM FINISHING!

#capsworthy

I’m hoping to wrap it up today! I have a list if things I need to tweak now that the ending is different, but I’m hoping to spend the next few weeks doing that and polishing. I plan to send it to a few CPs by mid-April.

What Else Is Going On: It’s been crazy here…a little dusty and noisy. Because our living room went from this:

20140326-085624.jpg

To this:

20140326-085658.jpg

It’s clearly not finished, but it’s such an improvement already. We’re getting a bid on adding a window on each side. And then there’s carpet and tiling the now smaller fireplace and painting! I’ve wanted to do this since we bought this house nearly 8 years ago!

What’s Inspiring Me: The YA Buccaneers Spring Boot Camp! Having check ins and Twitter word sprints and cheerleader writing buddies have made this rewrite so much happier! I wish I could hug everyone involved!

4 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

  1. Yay for Buccaneers Bootcamp! Every time you guys post about it, I’m sad I didn’t end up participating. Sounds like you’ve been crazy-productive! Also, your fireplace looks awesome. Home improvement for the win!

  2. Love the new fireplace! The newer, smaller one definitely feels more modern and sleek. Yay for home improvement. (I don’t do much of it, as I live in an apartment, but I bookmark things all of the time for the FUTURE.)

    Congrats on almost being done with your rewrite! One chapter left? YOU CAN TOTALLY KNOCK THAT OUT.

  3. One chapter away from finishing? Definitely capsworthy! I’m in the middle of a rewrite myself, so I can only imagine how awesome that must feel. That fireplace is going to look wonderful once it’s done. Can’t wait to see the AFTER pics. 🙂

Leave a Reply

