To Be Wild and Free, Young Adult

777 Challenge

I was tagged by the always awesome Mandie to join in on the 777 challenge. I’m going to share the seven lines of text, seven lines down on the seventh page of TO BE WILD & FREE.

This is just after Hannah’s whole world turns upside down. Or so she thinks…but I know things are going to get a little bit worse before they get better. šŸ™‚ Because, a boy named Ryan hasn’t shown up just yet. ā¤

~~~~~~

Nodding, I thank her all while trying to bury the emotions behind my eyes before tears form. As Mom puts her forehead against mine like she has since I can remember, a tear sneaks out. “It’s going to be fine, Hannah. Tough, but fine. And who knows, maybe you’ll find yourself a summer romance.”

I stiffen, but can’t pull away. I’d rather not have her remind me of my lackluster romantic life right now.

~~~~~~

For fun, two photos from my pinterest board:

I’m tagging Kim, Niki, and Maria! šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “777 Challenge”

Leave a Reply

