Goals, Personal Stuff, Random, Writing

A reminder to myself…

I saw this on Pinterest and it was just what I needed during a stressful week. Maybe you need to see it too!

Each word of each draft of each book is a step toward achieving my goals. When the crappy words of the crappy first drafts get me down, or the never-ending tweaking of a sentence that is just not exactly right, or the novels that sit unread by anyone but me, I will remind myself that each step is moving me forward.

1 thought on “A reminder to myself…”

Leave a Reply

