A Silence So Loud, Writing, Young Adult

So, I’m Drafting Now…

Late last week I decided to try writing the first chapter of my new WIP to get a feel for Sawyer’s voice. Well, the strangest thing happened…I just kept writing.

This story, A Silence So Loud, is a contemporary YA. I know, I said before in my goals that I was going to write something NON-contemp YA, but sometimes a story just demands that you write it. So here I am. IMG_0403

It’s now Monday and my word count looks like this: 5,144!!!

IMG_0471

I was planning to write more today, but my oldest who has come down with Flu Type A (sad!) is sitting next to me watching My Little Pony and what I’m writing next is a very hard scene that’s loosely based on a dark experience I went through in high school. Totally not the right time to write that. šŸ™‚

Anyway, here’s the link to my Pinterest board, check it out!

Leave a Reply

