Personal Stuff, Random

Fall is my favorite

Fall is my favorite season of all. The crisp air, the still warm sun, the promise of autumn colors on the trees, the reading by the fire, the long walks through stunning scenery. I get giddy this time of year, giddy with happiness and the feeling of being refreshed, recentered, and full of life.

Last weekend we had our first taste of fall temps and activities. Apple picking at a local farm is one of my favorite family traditions. We go multiple times a season to gather different types of apples and then bake yummy goodies at home. (well, my husband does all the baking, of course!)

Our garden is starting to fade, the summer produce slowly coming to a halt. We have some fall veggies in the ground, too, but things are starting to look more brown than green in our raised beds.

If I could move somewhere that was fall all the time, I would do it in a heartbeat.

IMG_6532 IMG_6541 IMG_6536IMG_6550

Leave a Reply

