NaNoWriMo, Writing

Day 8

Today is day 8 of NaNoWriMo! After trailing in my word count from the get-go, I finally caught up tonight!

IMG_4170

And then last night I finished the first draft of my first ever early chapter book! It was kind of brain twisted to be typing up to the climax still so far from 50K, but it was awesome still.

ANDDDD…I just realized this knocks of one item from my 30 before 35 list!

29. Write a MS from a male-POV.

This first chapter book was written from Henry’s POV, so BAM.

IMG_4130

Obviously, I have another four to five early chapter books to write to finish NaNo, but I’m already plugging along on the second one. Writing for such a young audience is much different than what I’m used to writing. But I think I’m having fun with this little experiment, which makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

