Currently, Goals, NaNoWriMo, Personal Stuff, Writing

Currently…

Once again I’m joining in on Katy Upperman’s Currently post. I really hope to keep doing them regularly (or at least, more regularly) this year.

Loving

IMG_5187Board games! I’ve always been a big fan of board games, but my husband is less enthusiastic. 🙂 But this past year we discovered cooperative games, and he is much more interested in those than competitive. (I blame my mad skillz in Scrabble for turning him off competitive games) For Christmas, he got me an expansion pack to one of our favorites, Pandemic.

Reading

IMG_5262

I just finished The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender. It was stunning and heartbreaking and I really liked it a lot.

Watching

My husband and I are slowly making our way through Jessica Jones on Netflix. I think we only have 3 or 4 more episodes left. Despite the insane suspense (and anxiety I feel while watching!) we’re both really enjoying it and can’t wait to see what happens next.

Listening To

Hamilton, all the time. Unless I’m writing…I end up singing along too much to focus.

Thinking About

I’ve decided January is revising month for my NaNoWriMo project (the early chapter books about life with a peanut allergy) and I’m really excited to dig into these stories.

IMG_5289

Anticipating

IMG_5220Okay, so winter is really pretty and all, but I’m already daydreaming about spring. I miss our backyard garden something fierce. Between the husband and I talking about how we’re going to make it larger this year and actually buying bell peppers ($$ wow) this week at the store, I’m ready for gardening weather.

Wishing

That this year will be the year for some really good news, writing-wise. ~~Positive Thinking~~

Making Me Happy

We’re doing a small home renovation project, and even though we’re deep in the smell drywall mud and chaos, I’m really happy about what the end result will be. We love home renovations and DIY stuff, but with kids (and one who is home all the time) it’s pretty hard to tackle.

2 thoughts on “Currently…”

  1. I’ve got my fingers crossed for awesome writing news for you this year! I’m so intrigued by your NaNo project(s), Jennie — best of luck with the revising this month. I can’t wait to hear more about them! Hope you have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

