Castaway Cove, Currently, Personal Stuff, Random, Writing, Young Adult

Currently

Once again I’m joining Katy Upperman’s Currently posts. It’s really fun, so you should join too!

Loving

We’ve had spring like temperatures this weekend and it was wonderful. The sunshine! Not needing a stocking hat, gloves, and a coat! Playing outside without hurting my skin!

Reading

All of my library holds are coming in at the same time. It’s a great and not-so-great problem to have! I’m reading The President’s Club and Truthwitch.

IMG_5808

Watching

IMG_5748

We binged watched Making A Murderer (all ten episodes in a thirty-six hour period…all while our children were asleep) and holy crap. That was some insane intensity and sketchiness. I am still reading up on all the articles online, but I’m pretty firmly in camp He Didn’t Do It.

Listening To

Taylor Swift. My first grader has fallen in love with Taylor Swift and every few days has a new favorite. Last week it was Shake It Off. This week, it’s Blank Space. My youngest loves Bad Blood.

Thinking About

I finished the chapter book revisions last week and sent them to my CP. So while she has that, I’m twiddling my thumbs. I don’t have any great new ideas that are jumping out, so I decided to dive back into a partially written WIP. It’s an adult contemporary romance. A NaNo fail project from a few years ago.

IMG_5830

Anticipating

My CP’s notes on my chapter books. She writes MG and has a better feel for the younger kid market/expectations. I’m nervous and excited for her thoughts!

Wishing

I really need time to slow down a bit. My youngest turned three last week and we celebrated with family and friends on Sunday. It was a wonderful time. I love watching my kids grow and learn, but I also miss the phases they leave behind. (Okay, I don’t miss ALL the phases they leave behind. I don’t miss the spitting up phase at all.)

Making Me Happy

This adorable Little Free Library I stopped at over the weekend!

IMG_5796

3 thoughts on “Currently”

  1. Re: Making a Murder… I’m team He Did It AND The Cops Planted Evidence. That show is bananas, and a very scary look at the legal system. 😬 Anywho, enjoy your T-Swift. Her songs are fodder for many a great YA book, I think. Have a great week, Jennie!

Leave a Reply

