Goals, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

What I Read: January 2016

Every year I saw I’m going to post a recap of my reading each month and then never do it. 2016 is going to be the year I actually make it happen. (Maybe next month I’ll be even more on-the-ball and include cover images!) So, here are the books I read in January.

They were all really great books. The top spot of the month is tied between Notorious RBG and Their Fractured Light. Both were amazing, in very different ways. RBG is such a kick ass lady and it was amazing to see her life in such a creative book. And Their Fractured Light just plain blew me away with it’s awesomeness and swoons and world.

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton
Mortality by Christopher Hitchens
The Residence: Inside the Private World of the White House by Kate Andersen Brower
Anything for You (Blue Heron #5) by Kristan Higgins
Their Fractured Light (Starbound #3) by Amie Kaufman, Meagan Spooner
The Anatomy of Curiosity (The Curiosities #2) by Maggie Stiefvater, Tessa Gratton, Brenna Yovanoff
This Raging Light by Estelle Laure
Notorious RBG: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg by Irin Carmon, Shana Knizhnik

2 thoughts on “What I Read: January 2016”

Leave a Reply

