Currently, Personal Stuff, Random, Reading, Writing

Currently

Once again I’m joining Katy Upperman’s Currently posts. It’s really fun, so you should join too!

Loving

OUR NEW HOUSE! We moved two weeks ago tomorrow, and it’s been a crazy, stressful, wonderful fourteen days.

Reading

Because of the moving, my attention span has been zilch. I’ve started and quit more than a few books, but both of these have drawn me in:

Watching

IMG_7222

My husband and I FINALLY watched The Force Awakens over the weekend. We never made it to the theater when it was there, and we were SO ready to find out how awesome it was. And it was awesome!

Listening To

Hamilton. Again. Always. The kids have become obsessed too. It’s pretty much all we listen to anymore. (Oldest’s fav: My Shot. Youngest’s fav: Helpless.) I just ordered the Hamiltome today…can’t wait to read through it with the whole family.

Thinking About

Decorating the new house including a wall of bookcases! My books are all in boxes right now and it’s making me very sad!

Anticipating

Gilmore Girls Reboot! I’m such a GG fangirl, and I’ve been snapping up any articles and photos about the revival and couldn’t be more excited!!

Wishing

I want these remaining cold nights to go away so we can plant our backyard garden! We have big plans, and just need Mother Nature to cooperate so we can put them into action.

Making Me Happy

Three small bushes in our new backyard started blooming!

IMG_7156

2 thoughts on “Currently”

  1. Congrats on the big move! I love your new yellow TV stand — so cheerful and fun. Here’s hoping you get to unpack your books soon. That’s always my favorite part. Have an awesome week, Jennie!

  2. I just ordered the Hamiltome too and I’m so excited I checked shipping and it’s supposed to be at my house by tomorrow! Woo! (What’d I Miss is my youngest’s favorite; Cabinet Rap Battle for the older)

Leave a Reply

