NaNoWriMo, Writing

Back to drafting

img_1611
Back at it!

After a summer off from writing, I was starting to get that itch to sit down at my MacBook and pound out another story. I went back and forth on what I wanted to write next, and finally settled on the second in my Castaway Cove contemporary romance series. I just wasn’t ready to let go of this small Missouri lake town, and there are a few citizens that haven’t gotten their HEA just yet. 🙂

I’ve started drafting now, but plan on participating in NaNoWriMo to (hopefully!) finish it by the end of November or early December. (My ultimate goal is to be done with the first draft before my kids are out of school for winter break.)

Here’s my Pinterest board for the first in the series.

Here’s my Pinterest board for the second in the series.

But prior to actually starting that first sentence, I wanted to create a word count tracker that would motivate me to keep trucking along, especially when I hit that sucky middle. I couldn’t find anything I liked around the web, so I made this bad boy myself. I ❤ all the little boxes just waiting for my input!

img_1465
NERD ALERT: I love Excel!

Is anyone else doing NaNo this year? If so, find me and friend me on the NaNo site! I’m Jen748.

Happy Drafting, friends!

Leave a Reply

